Filming Abroad during COVID-19 Pandemic

Download as PDF 

At a time when border closures, lockdowns, social distancing, and hygiene precautions reshape our industry, PSN is doubling up its efforts to remain your one-stop shop for trusted shoot support worldwide. We maintain an updated list of health & safety measures compiled from more than two dozen different industry organizations and countries to help ensure a safe return to the set.
 
Live action filming is already underway. International shoots continue worldwide thanks to remote film production with our production service company Partners in 50 territories. Borders are opening up gradually to permit the traveling in of directors, producers, stakeholders, and talent to select film hubs. Scroll down to our up-to-date table for an overview of worldwide shoot status. And don't hesitate to ask us fo further details.
 
 
 


Where cameras are rolling now - updated June 4, 2020
Check with local Partners for further details

Territory Live Action Filming from Covid-19 Experience Crew/cast pax limit Studio shoot Location shoot Remote capability Lockdown Foreign inbound travel Contact
Australia

Now

Domino's
2 Apr
 Varies Yes  Yes Yes Partial Closed Andrew
australia@productionservicenetwork.com
Austria Now Bid & Prep 10 Yes Yes Yes No Open to EU with
 Covid-19
negative
Ivan
austria@productionservicenetwork.com
Brazil Now Visa
20 Mar 
Varies  Yes   Possible Yes  Partial  Closed Daniel
brazil@productionservicenetwork.com
Bulgaria Now Bid & Prep 50 Yes  Possible Yes  No 14-day quarantine Christopher
bulgaria@productionservicenetwork.com

Canada

Now Bid & Prep 15 Yes Possible Yes Partial Closed Mathieu
canada@productionservicenetwork.com

Chile

12 June Bid & Prep 50 Yes Possible Yes Partial Closed Ana Luz
chile@productionservicenetwork.com
China Now

By-Health
9 Apr

None Yes   Yes Yes  Partial  Closed  Tiger
china@productionservicenetwork.com
Costa Rica  Now Bid & Prep  40  Yes  Possible Yes  Partial  Partial  Luis V.
costarica@productionservicenetwork.com
Croatia Now Bid & Prep 40 Yes Yes Yes No Open to
Covid-19
negative
Ivan P.
croatia@productionservicenetwork.com
Cuba Now Bid & Prep  10  Yes  Possible Yes  Partial  Partial Luis L.
cuba@productionservicenetwork.com
Czech Republic Now Bid & Prep 300 Yes  Yes Yes  No Open to
Covid-19
negative
Petr
czechrepublic@productionservicenetwork.com
Denmark Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Yes Yes Partial Partial Mikkel
denmark@productionservicenetwork.com
Egypt Now Bid & Prep None Yes Possible Yes No Closed Amin
egypt@productionservicenetwork.com
Estonia Now Bid & Prep Varies Possible Possible Yes No Closed Pille
estonia@productionservicenetwork.com
France Now Bid & Prep 50 Yes Yes Yes Partial Closed Nico
france@productionservicenetwork.com
Germany Now Bid & Prep None Yes Yes Yes No Open to EU Helmut
germany@productionservicenetwork.com
Greece Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Possible Yes No Partial Andreas
greece@productionservicenetwork.com
Hungary Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Yes Yes No Closed Zoltan
hungary@productionservicenetwork.com
Iceland Now Bid & Prep  200 Yes  Yes  Yes  No Open to
Covid-19
negative
Beggi
iceland@productionservicenetwork.com
Ireland Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Possible Yes Partial 14-day
quarantine
Dara
ireland@productionservicenetwork.com
Israel Now Bid & Prep 20 Yes Yes Yes No 14-day
quarantine
Meirav
israel@productionservicenetwork.com
Italy Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Possible Yes Partial 14-day
quarantine
Luca
italy@productionservicenetwork.com
Lithuania

Now

Bid & Prep

Unlimited crew.
300 cast.

Yes Possible Yes No Open to Baltic.
Others 14-day
quarantine
Ramojus
lithuania@productionservicenetwork.com
Malaysia

10 June

Bid & Prep 20 Yes Yes Yes No Closed Pete
malaysia@productionservicenetwork.com
Mexico

Now in select states

Random House
5 Apr
Varies Yes Possible Yes No Open Ari
mexico@productionservicenetwork.com
Netherlands Now Bid & Prep 30 Yes Possible Yes Partial Closed Maarten
netherlands@productionservicenetwork.com
New Zealand Now Bid & Prep 100 Yes Yes Yes Yes Closed Iris
newzealand@productionservicenetwork.com
Norway Now Bid & Prep 50 Yes Yes Yes No Open to Scandinavia.
Others 10-day
quarantine
Eirik
norway@productionservicenetwork.com
Poland Now Bid & Prep None Yes Yes Yes No Open to
Covid-19
negative
Julia
poland@productionservicenetwork.com
Portugal Now Bid & Prep None Yes Yes Yes No Open to EU & Brazil Marko
portugal@productionservicenetwork.com
Romania Now Lidl
24 Apr
None Yes Yes Yes No 14-day
quarantine
Giuliano
romania@productionservicenetwork.com
Serbia Now Bid & Prep None Yes Yes Yes No Open Georgiana
serbia@productionservicenetwork.com
Singapore Now Bid & Prep 30 Yes Yes Yes No Closed Pete
malaysia@productionservicenetwork.com
South Africa Now Bid & Prep 50 Yes Possible Yes Partial Closed Jon
southafrica@productionservicenetwork.com
South Korea Now Bid & Prep None  Yes  Possible Yes  No  14-day quarantine Kimi
southkorea@productionservicenetwork.com
Spain Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Possible Yes No 14-day
quarantine
Celia
spain@productionservicenetwork.com
Sweden Now Bid & Prep 50 Yes Possible Yes Partial Partial Joakim
sweden@productionservicenetwork.com
Taiwan Now L'Oreal
3 Apr 
None Yes  Yes Yes  No  Closed Michael
michael@productionservicenetwork.com
Thailand Now Diesel
7 May
50 Yes Possible Yes Partial Closed Fred
thailand@productionservicenetwork.com
UAE Now LG
21 Apr
10 Yes Yes Yes No 14-day
quarantine
from mid June.
Shane
uae@productionservicenetwork.com
UK Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Possible Yes  No Partial Carly
uk@productionservicenetwork.com
Ukraine Now Kaspi Bank
11 Apr
50 Yes Yes Yes Partial Closed Dmitry
ukraine@productionservicenetwork.com
Uruguay Now Bid & Prep 23 Yes Possible  Yes  Partial  Partial  Andres
uruguay@productionservicenetwork.com 
USA East & West Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Possible Yes Partial Closed Eric
usa-eastwest@productionservicenetwork.com
USA Florida Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Possible Yes No Partial Michael S.
usa-florida@productionservicenetwork.com
Vietnam Now Bid & Prep Varies Yes Possible Yes No Closed Chi-Minh
vietnam@productionservicenetwork.com
 
PSN Partners update this table regularly. Reach out to discuss with Production Liaisons in your time zone or directly to our production service Partners for more details on their latest. We’re here to provide you with the ground truth from the production trenches in 50 major film hubs worldwide.